top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeatrice

Novae Amicae!

Recently I have been spending more time in the Communications Office. It is quite delightful down there, and I am actually writing this blog post while lying on one of the two couches in their office. Kaitlin and Sandra have tea, candy, two very comfy couches (I prefer the white one), and plants. Plus, they're super fun to hang out with.


So most times that I have a free period I run down to their office and work on my Signature project while decadently sipping tea. Sometimes, if I have a pressing Latin question, I'll grab a Twizzler from the candy jar and run upstairs to Dr. Mathera's classroom, where I'll trade the Twizzler for some help detangling a particularly difficult grammatical construction.





It is wonderful to have a growing community of people and places that support me and that make me happy. Sandra and I reminisce about our recent Californa trip and yell about UNC Basketball while Kaitlin and I discuss literature, fashion, and whatever else comes to mind. It's really fun and I'm going to miss them when I graduate.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Farewell!

Hi everyone! This will probably be my last blog post. The school year is drawing to an end and my Signature Project is wrapping up; we have our Signature and Emma Artist day this Friday, May 27th. It'

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page