top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeatrice

Veni, Vidi, Vici - But What Even is 'Vici'?




This week in class, we reflected on what success looks like for us and our Signature projects. I found this to be a great way to think about the true values of my project. We were given two questions to prompt our discussion - What experiences are you hoping to have?

What outcomes are you expecting to complete?


Here’s what I came up with:


1. For the rest of the year, I want to continue to engage with Latin and Greek on a weekly level. I am hoping to increase that to a daily level via declining one Latin noun/adjective pair a day, and going through one set of Greek vocabulary a day. I am already doing this 4-5 days a week, but I am setting a goal to makes this a daily habit.


2. I want to figure out how I will continue learning Latin and Ancient Greek next year.


3. I want to gain more confidence in Latin and to identify holes in my knowledge to target in the coming year to help me be as ready as possible for college.


4. I want to finish translating Nisus & Euryalus’ story, which I am on track to do. I want to be able to annotate my translations to a level that reflects the amount of thought I put into them. I want to be able to make my translations accessible to anyone who cares to read it.


5. I expect to finish this year with a solid understanding of basic Ancient Greek, a high level of proficiency in Latin that is demonstrated through my detailed translations, and some idea of what I want my future in classics to look like.


I don’t think these goals will be a surprise to anyone who has been following my project- they’re all reflected in my Signature Posts in some way. However, it was nice and clarifying to get them down in writing.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Farewell!

Hi everyone! This will probably be my last blog post. The school year is drawing to an end and my Signature Project is wrapping up; we have our Signature and Emma Artist day this Friday, May 27th. It'

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page